Full picture

To make it easier to imagine what’s my project about, I’ve created a chart which presents the main idea of the Sphinx’s webapp in action:

It’s not, how it works at the moment – it’s how it will look at the end of GSoC. What I need to add is version control system integration and a cache system for the HTML docs. And that’s what I am working on now.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Timmie on August 20, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Hi again!
    Nice to see that there’s a good progress.

    Will you also tackle the change of ReST in docstrings used by autodoc module?

    Thanks.

    Reply

  2. Hi Timmie,

    yes that’s planned, but – to be frank – I haven’t even thought how to do it yet 🙂
    Nevertheless, I will leave a notice on my blog about it.

    Thanks for your interest!
    Greetings,
    Wojtek

    Reply

Leave a Reply

